Hand drawn over photo

I recently got a Bamboo graphics tablet. I have played with it a little, but not as much as I should. I’ve also been learning to play guitar and putting a bit of time into that. But a few nights ago I opened a photo I had taken of my 3 year old sleeping in a chair. She had her head propped up in her hand. It may be a mommy thing but I love pictures of little ones sleeping. Anyway, I added a new layer and faded the opacity of the photo layer and traced over it with my bamboo just to see how it would turn out. I think the results turned out great. I know I traced it, but it looks pretty neat. I’m sharing the original along with the drawn version. I hope you enjoy 🙂


2 Comments »

  1. Jacki said

    Just found your blog doing the train and was having a nose through wow this is so beautiful what a gorgeous image you have created
    Jacki xx

    • ajoycew said

      Thank you so much! I did that photo not long after I got my graphics tablet. It’s so handy.

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

